Recent Haul – Make Up

This is my usual look to work and everywhere. My friends have given up on me and my no makeup looks. I never thought I was missing anything or doing anything wrong or right by not wearing any makeup but suddenly, I started yearning for more. I feel more feminine and pretty. So on this day, I decided to go buy me some make up.

IMG_20141206_190918

THE NORM

I chose the INGLOT store at THE PALMS Mall in Lekki ( You should check them out if you haven’t) . I’ve passed by this store several times in the past and haven’t felt any need to go in but on this day it seemed to posses a certain kind of pull. So I went in and was greeted by this pleasant lady who asked what I wanted and assisted me in finding what I liked. I tried out several shades of lipsticks and this beautiful red was one of my favourite.

IMG_20141206_192307

THE TRY OUT

Finally I settled for this colour which I think is really cool and you might say is too bold for a beginner 🙂

My pick

MY PICK

Inglot 293

I also bought this Lipgloss that I really like and the loose powder for a startinglot-cosmetics-sleeks-cream-lip-paint-104hd_loose_powder_45_kopiaPlease leave your suggestions on what else to try down below. Your comments mean a lot to me.

About Nkechi

Hey!  I'm Nkechi, a beautiful young woman who is on a journey to becoming the woman God has created for me to be. I love to help people achieve their goals and i'm sharing my thoughts and things I'm learning in hopes to inspire others. I believe that beauty lies within us all and those who dare to grow and express it would achieve true greatness, happiness and fulfilment.  Here you will find lots of things ranging from natural hair care, fashion, beauty, being single, spirituality, and random fun stuff. :)
This entry was posted in Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recent Haul – Make Up

  1. Ife says:

    Whoop! Whoop! Go Kech’. I really think your pick suits you. Hopefully, I’ll catch this makeup ‘fever’ soon 🙂

    Like

Please leave a comment

