tick-tock

Tick tock tick tock

Its 394hrs to the end of 2014 and I’m just wondering. Is it possible to do a crash achievement of the goals we set at the beginning of this year?

This reminds me of exam periods in school. A night before an exam. students would do the TDB ( till day break ) as we call it in OAU – read from around 10am till 8am or when ever the exam is to start. They would go straight into the exam hall from where ever they spent the night reading without brushing their mouth or having a bath. I tried this once in my year 2. We were to write this Linguistic exam and the lecturer who had just come back from Germany was really hard on us all through the semester. We had about 40pages of linguistic jargon with theories and rules and names to get into our heads before the exam. The highest score for the continuous assessment was 5/40 and I had scored 2.5/40. Everyone was tensed. So we all converged at the foreign languages department reading room that night to crash the notes. Normally I sleep at 10pm and wake up at 5:00am and I have trained myself to do this over the years but this time I was determined to jack with my classmates till the next morning. Of course you can guess what happened. I spent the whole night sleeping and couldn’t keep my eyes open to read anything. So I told myself ‘that’s it! Never again am i crashing any course again.’

As the year comes to an end and I look through my journal where I had mapped out all my plans for 2014; skills to learn, articles to write, books to read etc I begin to think that it’s actually possible to crash achieve the ones I haven’t attempted especially after I saw this post by Patricia Bright ( she Inspires me a whole lot )

mtw8Bip

She wrote ”In the end, we only regret the chances we did’t take.’ Before the end of the year why not take a few more? #goodmorning”

I hope this Inspires you like it did me. Review your goals and make a concrete plan to achieve a bit more of it before the year runs out.

Shalom

*’Jack’ is a Nigerian slang that means ‘to study’

About Nkechi

Hey!  I'm Nkechi, a beautiful young woman who is on a journey to becoming the woman God has created for me to be. I love to help people achieve their goals and i'm sharing my thoughts and things I'm learning in hopes to inspire others. I believe that beauty lies within us all and those who dare to grow and express it would achieve true greatness, happiness and fulfilment.  Here you will find lots of things ranging from natural hair care, fashion, beauty, being single, spirituality, and random fun stuff. :)
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

Please leave a comment

